Recommendation Letter Policy

I have updated my policy for writing recommendations for seniors applying to college and university. The revisions have been made on my website, but I can recap briefly here. To request a letter of recommendation, you must have been enrolled in one of my classes for at least one year before your senior year, and you must be enrolled in one of my classes currently. I will write recommendations for excellent students of good character, and reserve the right of refusal if I am not confident that I can write an excellent recommendation that is also honest. After the end of the first nine weeks’ term, I will no longer accept requests for recommendations, so ask early (at least one student has already asked me.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Letters of Recommendation

Comments are closed.