History Summer Reading!

I hope your summers are off to a good start. This is a reminder that the students planning on taking IB History Year 1 should be reading Barbara Tuchman’s The Guns of August, and the students enrolled in IB History Year 2 this coming year are reading James M. McPherson’s book of essays, Drawn With the Sword. Year 2 students who wish to purchase a personal copy of Battle Cry of Freedom are free to do so, just please let me know of your intention by email. The assignments for the summer reading texts are uploaded on my website, which I am currently in the process of cleaning up and revising.

Soon, I will begin posting blog entries providing informal suggestions and questions for consideration as you read, which will also give some idea as to the recommended pacing of your reading. As always, I look forward to seeing you all in August.

Leave a comment

Filed under IB History Year 1, IB History Year 2

Comments are closed.